Identite Informatique (CCID) et les mots de passe

Votre Identité Informatique ou CCID est votre portail principal pour accéder aux ressources du campus. Créé en utilisant une combinaison de votre prénom et votre nom de famille, votre CCID vous donne accès à des applications comme Bear Tracks, Gmail, Google Apps et bien d’autres.

 

Change your CCID password quickly and hassle free

Mon CCID

Besoin d'accès maintenant? Changez votre mot de passe en ligne instantanément tout en vous assurant que tout ce dont vous avez besoin vous est accessible.

Changement de mot de passe

Change your CCID password quickly and hassle free

CCID Alias Email Addresses

Désirez-vous avoir un alias pour votre courriel? Attribuez une nouvelle adresse à votre CCID en visitant la section E-mail sur notre gestionnaire de profil (Profile Manager).

Add an Alias


Questions? Nous avons des réponses!

Votre CCID peut être utilisé à travers le campus pour accéder de nombreuses ressources. Les CCIDs peuvent être utilisés pour accéder les ressources de la bibliothèque, les applications Google, Bear Tracks, réserver les salles multimédia et bien plus.

Outre ce qui précède, votre CCID fonctionne également comme votre lien direct à l'Université de l'Alberta. Toute information concernant vos études ou votre emploi sera envoyée à votre adresse courriel de UAlberta Google Apps.

Un CCID est automatiquement créé pour l’étudiant, le personnel ou le professeur en combinant le prénom et le nom de famille de la personne concernée dès que le dialogue est entamé avec l'université.

Une fois que vous faites votre demande par application électronique, vous recevrez votre Identité Informatique (CCID) et mot de passe par adresse e-mail personnelle dans les limites de deux jours. Le processus pourrait prendre plus de temps pour les soumissions sur papier.

Votre CCID et mot de passe seront automatiquement créés pour vous lors de votre embauche. Les détails d'utilisation de votre CCID et comment accéder votre courriel UAlberta seront envoyés par adresse e-mail personnelle.

Dans certains cas, un CCID est créé par le département universitaire concerné. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez nous contacter.

Si vous avez légalement changé votre nom ou si vous préférez un autre CCID, nous serions heureux de vous aider. Dans certains cas, les CCIDs peuvent être complètement changés.

Si nous ne sommes pas en mesure de changer votre CCID, nous pouvons alternativement vous créer un alias. Cet alias sera visible dans l’annuaire et fera parvenir tous vos courriels à votre CCID initial. Vous pouvez créer un alias avec “Profile Manager”.

Lorsque vous recevrez votre CCID et mot de passe, vous devrez changer ce dernier pour le sécuriser avant utilisation. Pour changer votre mot de passe, visitez notre site "password change”. Souvenez vous que votre mot de passe doit répondre à certaines exigences pour être considéré sécurisé afin de protéger vos informations. Pour des suggestions sur la création de votre mot de passe sécurisé, veuillez visiter notre liste de "Tips for creating a Secure Password”.

Votre CCID n’a pas une date d’expiration officielle; durant votre temps à l'université , votre CCID restera valable à moins que votre relation avec l'Université vient à une fin.

Les étudiants et les employés:
Une fois que votre relation avec l'université vient à une fin, votre CCID pourrait potentiellement expirer.

Les étudiants en formation continue:
Si la formation continue est votre unique lien avec l'université, votre CCID expirera 24 mois après la date finale de votre statut d'étudiant.

Professeur émérite:
Si vous avez pris votre retraite et vous avez une désignation émérite, votre CCID n’expirera jamais! Votre relation avec l'université et votre CCID, seront maintenus pour le restant de votre vie.

Le CCID qui vous est attribué est pour votre usage personnel et pour accéder non seulement aux ressources et aux services universitaires, mais aussi à vos renseignements personnels et à vos dossiers. Il ne faudra jamais partager votre CCID ou votre mot de passe. Vous êtes responsable d’agir d’une façon éthique vis-à-vis votre CCID, ce qui inclut le respect de la vie privée et la dignité d'autrui. Vous ne devez pas utiliser votre CCID pour des activités illégales ou à but lucratif, le harcèlement d'autrui, la violation du droit d'auteur, etc.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez lire “Information Technology Use and Management Policy.”

Les CCIDs sont la propriété de l'Université de l'Alberta et font partie intégrante des services informatiques fournis par l'université aux étudiants et employés pour pouvoir travailler et apprendre. L'université administre les services informatiques d'une manière qui assure la sécurité et l'intégrité des activités informatiques, la confidentialité des informations et l'utilisation éthique des ressources, de l'information et de la propriété. L'université a l'autorité d'enquêter sur les abus de privilèges et de prendre les mesures appropriées pour résoudre toute violation. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez lire "Information Technology Use and Management Policy".

Il peut y avoir divers problèmes avec l'utilisation de votre CCID. Le contact principal pour vous assister avec votre CCID est le Centre de dépannage (Help Desk).

Vous pouvez nous joindre par téléphone au 780-492-9400 ou par courriel à ist@ualberta.ca. Rendez-nous visite au 2-10 dans GSB (General Services Building) au campus nord. Assurez-vous de venir avec votre “Onecard” ou une carte d'identité émise par le gouvernement permettant de vérifier votre identité.

Un CCID secondaire est généralement créé pour les besoins d’un Département/Faculté, plutôt que pour un besoin personnel. Les CCIDs secondaires peuvent être créés pour des conférences, des groupes d'étudiants, des processus commerciaux, des cours ou d'autres applications. Les approbateurs autorisés du Département ou de la Faculté peuvent créer les CCIDs secondaires.

Si vous souhaitez demander ou renouveler le CCID secondaire de votre groupe d'étudiants, veuillez télécharger et envoyer le formulaire complété au courriel suivant: ist@ualberta.ca.

Campus Computing ID (CCID) & Passwords

Your CCID is your main portal to accessing an abundance of campus resources. Created using a combination of your first and last name, your CCID provides access to applications like Bear Tracks, Email & Apps, and more!

 

Change your CCID password quickly and hassle free

Reset a Forgotten Password

Forgot your password? We make it easy for you to get connected again. Complete the following steps to easily reset your password.

Reset Password

Change your CCID password quickly and hassle free

CCID Password Change

Need access? Simple, quick password changes ensure what's important stays within reach. Change your password instantly online now.

Change Password

Change your CCID password quickly and hassle free

CCID Alias Email Addresses

Want to request another email address? To connect your CCID to a new address, visit the Email section on our Profile Manager.

Add an Alias


Commonly Asked Questions

Your CCID is used across campus to access a number of different resources. CCIDs can be used to access library materials, book computer labs, use Google Apps (including Gmail), print from computers, log into Bear Tracks, and more!

CCIDs also function as your direct link to the University of Alberta. All official emails concerning your education or your work will be sent to your UAlberta Gmail.

A CCID is created using a combination of your first and last name and is automatically created for students, staff and faculty once interaction with the university starts.

Once you apply by electronic application to the University of Alberta, you will receive your CCID and password by personal email address within two days. If you submit a hard-copy application, it could take additional time to process.

Your CCID and password are automatically created for you upon hire. Details for logging in using your CCID and accessing your UAlberta email account will be sent through email.

In the event you have legally changed your name, we would be glad to help. In some cases, CCIDs can be changed altogether.

If we are unable to change your CCID, you are able to set up an alias. This alias will be visible through directory searches and will forward all communication to your initially assigned CCID. An alias can be created through Profile Manager.

In some cases, Guest CCIDs are created by your university department. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us.

When your CCID and password are first emailed to you, you will be required to change your password to make it secure prior to use. To change your password, visit our password change page. Keep in mind your password must meet certain requirements in order to be considered secure and protect your information. For suggestions on creating a secure password, view our list of Tips for Creating a Secure Password.

Your CCID has no official expiry at the university. Throughout your time at the university, your CCID will remain valid unless your relationship with the university ends.

Students and Employees:
Once your relationship with the university has ended, your CCID has the potential to expire.

Continuing Education Students:
If this is your only relationship to the U of A, your CCID will expire 24 months after the end date of your continuing education status.

Emeritus Designation:
If you have retired and hold an emeritus designation, your CCID will not expire in your lifetime. Your relationship, and your CCID, will be maintained for the rest of your life.

The CCID assigned to you is for your personal use to access not only university resources and services, but your personal information and records as well. Do not allow anyone other than yourself to use your CCID. Never share your password with anyone. You are responsible and accountable for using your CCID in an ethical manner, which includes respecting the privacy and dignity of others. You must not use your CCID for illegal activity, copyright infringement, profit-making activities, harassment of others, etc.

For more information, please read the Information Technology Use and Management Policy.

Be aware that if you illegally download copyright materials, you may receive an email notice from an external organization detailing the alleged copyright infringement. For more information on such notices, please review information on the University of Alberta’s Copyright Office website.

CCIDs are the property of the University of Alberta and are an integral part of the computing facilities provided by the university for students and employees to work and learn. The university will manage and operate the computing facilities in a manner that provides the security and integrity of computing activities, the privacy and confidentiality of information, and the ethical use of resources, information, and property. The university has the authority to investigate abuses of computing privileges and take the appropriate action to resolve any violation of computing privileges.

For more information, please read the Information Technology Use and Management Policy.

There may be a range of problems, issues, or concerns you could encounter with the use of your CCID. The primary contact for assistance with your CCID is the Help Desk.

We can be reached by phone at 780-492-9400 or by email at ist@ualberta.ca. Additionally, walk-in and pre-booked appointments are available at 2-10 General Services Building (GSB), North Campus. If you are visiting us in person, please ensure you bring your OneCard or government issued photo ID for identity verification.

A secondary CCID is typically created for a departmental purpose, rather than created for an individual person. Secondary CCIDs can be created for conferences, student groups, business processes, courses or other applications. Department and Faculty CCID Authorized Approvers have the ability to create secondary CCIDs for their own department or faculty.

If you would like to request or renew a secondary CCID for your student group, please download and complete the application form and email to ist@ualberta.ca.

Need help with your CCID password?

If you do not know your CCID password, please call one of the following to have it reset:

Staff and Students
Call Information Services and Technology (IST) at 780-492-9400

Continuing Education Student
Call the Extension Student Services Office at 780-492-3116

Top Support Articles